Birthplace: Silver Spring, Md. A 1992 Olympic Bronze Medalist and a four-time World Championships medalist, she has won more national championships since 1963 (15) than any other athlete, male of female. Dominique Helena Moceanu (/ m o t i n u /, moh-CHEE-anoo; Romanian: [moteanu]; born September 30, 1981) is a retired American gymnast.She was a member of the gold-medal-winning United States women's gymnastics team (the "Magnificent Seven") at the 1996 Summer Olympics in Atlanta.Moceanu trained under Marta and Bla Krolyi, and later Luminia Miscenco and Mary Lee Tracy. Dominique Dawes was a 2000 Olympian, 31% of the gymnasts who competed at the U.S. Olympic Trials that year later came forward as a Nassar Survivor. She had spoken up . Dominique Dawes Gymnastics & Ninja Academy in Clarksburg, Melissa Shear of CheezMD: Building a Charcuterie Board Business During the Pandemic, Africa and Jamaica inspire self-taught Leslie Anne Hansley. 12-13 Varsity Football. Prior to free agency opening, Davis signed an extension with the Redblacks. Davis signed with the Tennessee Titans on August 26, 2014. As Dominique Dawes sees it, building a healthy culture inside her gym takes priority over everything else: If it means I wont have Olympians produced in this gym, so be it. Monday through Friday 9 am - 6 pm Watch as she opens up about finding a letter . Be yourself. Early retirement from competitive gymnastics led her to yoga and a cross country move paired with a desire for community sent her diving headfirst into the world of rock climbing. Mike Davis February 5, . He threw for 2,758 yards and 28 touchdowns in 2006. When Olympic gymnast Dominique Moceanu was 26 years old, she found out she had a sister she never knew existed. Copyright 2016 FamousAfricanAmericans.org, Museum Dedicated to African American History and Culture is Set to Open in 2016, Scholarships for African Americans Black Scholarships, Top 10 Most Famous Black Actors of All Time. Theres no safe.. Thaysen is of Afri