For SAP functional architect role.Do they entertain counter offers from other companies? I want a job where I'm fully engaged and challenged. bird. You are embellishing so much it is scary. Eligendi aliquid non velit maxime et praesentium. PM me if you want to discuss in more detail. Emmert also decided that the Big 4 career was not meant for her. I'm currently a big 4 grad in a speciality tax service line. As I mentioned earlier and yellow ranger reiterated, if you transition to FP&A make sure it is more focused on strategy / analysis of business units / revenue streams etc and not supporting the accounting department. Got a phone call 5 minutes later from the rep, who said I could have a Date/Cyclops sub that was hidden in the back, since I obviously wasnt trying to re-sell. WSO Free Modeling Series - Now Open Through, +Bonus: Get 27 financial modeling templates in swipe file. Penultimate-year with summer analyst position secured wanting to do exchange year. All of the very rich people that I know (several of them CPA's) have started their own businesses. Moving from a marketing role in VC (very top-down leadership) to a progressive tech company. Most gigs in advisory at the Big 4 revolve around accounting, Transaction Services Valuation as an example is a good bit of finance, but it's usually post acquisition intangibles modeling for financial reporting purposes. "auditing is a dead end road, and I still don't understand how the Big 4 sell it so well; considering the hours and menial tasks the pay/experience is garbage.". I think a lot of people who leave big 4 audit view their exit op as the end goal while in reality it's just the beginning. I remember reading that a senior associate->senior financial analyst jump to corp. fin. It's not the most exciting or awesome career relatively speaking, but its not exactly garbage either. I guess I'm a little torn because I want to get rich (which I guess is only possible if I make CFO?) I definitely wanted to audit versus