Thankfully, Pa Ingalls saves the day. He also made quite a bit of money, in his case as a stock broker, I think. The season 1 episode The Voice of Tinker Jones was directed by Leo Penn, who cast his wife, Eileen Ryan, in the episodeand also brought in his 13-year-old son Sean to play an uncredited schoolboy. But it was also the way he treated women in general.. She voiced Barbara Gordon/Batgirl in "Batman: The Animated Series" from 1992 until 1994 and had a main role on "Sweet Justice" as Kate Delacroy from 1994 until 1995. Later, in 2016, Gilbert entered politics as a Democratic candidate running for Congress for Michigan's 8th congressional district. Featured prominently in at least two episodes ("The Monster of Walnut Grove" and "The Music Box"), restless tree branches are seen and heard immediately outside the front upstairs window, next to the girls' bed. Little House on the Prairie: Directed by Michael Landon. Frogs were also a big hit. The same memo pointed out that when Nellie and Percival were together they looked like they f*** like crazed weasels. Unbeknownst to the production staff, Steve Tracy, who played Nellies husband Percival, was gay. Ivar played head-of-the-family John Carter. 'Little House on the Prairie' Star Melissa Gilbert Says Her Salary from Gilbert competed on "Dancing with the Stars" in 2012, but was eliminated during the eighth week. Her Ma and Pa were broke,too. We were a family there.". [quote] I don't know whether she and her wealthy sister Sara Gilbert are all that close. Little House on the Prairie graced our television screens for nearly a decade back in the 1970s and 1980s. Who introduced you to the Little House books? One day Barbara broke the news to her daughter that, Auntie Lynn and Mike are separating. Gilbert had noticed that Landon had been extremely attentive to that makeup girl (as makeup artist Cindy Clerico, 20 years Landons junior, was referred to by some cast members) on the set, but shed never dreamed that hed leave h