Bristol is the current president of the Prosper Economic Development Corporation. Our kids deserve nothing less. Voters must be registered in the state of Texas and live within Prosper ISD. The commitment of our teachers and staff is unmatched. Additionally, I have a masters degree in Christian Education from Dallas Baptist University. Exponential growth has continued, giving us the unique opportunity to positively impact the lives of thousands of children. Its why so many people move to our wonderful community. RELATED: Parents sue Prosper ISD, alleging bus driver sexually abused their daughters. In order to run, candidates must have lived in the state for over a year and lived in the district for at least six months. My aspiration and goals are to be able to serve our students, families, staff, district, with the support of our great community, to provide optimal education and career opportunities. As your Place 7 Trustee,I willdedicate myself,on behalf ofProsper ISDstudents and families,topreservethe culture of excellenceourDistrictis known for, and I will be a voice ofthecommunity in shaping the direction of our childrens education intothefuture. The remaining members of the Board of Trustees want to reassure our community that we are determined to move forward together to re-establish the trust that our community deserves.. Invalid password or account does not exist. Prosper ISD's board of trustees opted to make an appointment to the former board president's trustee seat, despite calls to hold a special election instead. In Denton County, Garrett Linker received 688 votes for Place 6 over Lane Chamblee who received 411. It took all the air out of me. Grace Williamson is the 2020-2021 Editor-in-Chief of Eagle Nation Online. We'd love to hear eyewitness Kern is a board member of Cornerstone. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, Our coverage includes school board member and candidate profiles, noteworthy election issues, district data, and more. Our COVID-19 recove